Skip to content

Z&Z Is Back In The Kitchen!

December 2, 2011

So, I just looked back over my posts and can’t believe that a) I’ve been away so long and b) that this idea of mine has been poking at me and sticking around for over two years now. I don’t think I’ve done this blog justice and it’s my mission to change that over the next several months.

The format I’ve been using to post is an exhausting one that I think needs a little updating. I’m still working on trying to figure out how to present these recipes to you in a more interesting way. I also hope to share more of the personal stories with you all. I’m just going to write and cook and create and hope that it all kind of falls into place eventually.

I asked my friends and family on Facebook if they had any suggestions for recipes they’d like me to share. I’ve got a few ideas but if you have anything you’d like me to focus on, please feel free to share in the comments below.  I want this project to be fun and educational for all of us!

I have been toying with the idea of doing a series on the snack foods (like zayt and zaatar) that I grew up eating as a way get back into the writing. I thought it would be fun to reminisce about the stuff I munched on while I was glued to the television.

So, stay tuned!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 1:23 pm

    Welcome back! I have no requests or suggestions but I’m glad this idea has poked at you so consistently because I still think it’s great! Let me know what/if I can do to help!

  2. Saundra permalink
    December 9, 2011 8:50 pm

    I love Middle Eastern food so I’m looking forward to any recipes you care to share.

Leave a Reply

