Skip to content

In Pictures – Pies of the Savory Variety

June 4, 2010

The Making of the Dough

Let it Rise

D'oh!

Rollin'

Letting the doughboys rest

Spinach Filling

Meaty Filling

Pie Fillings!!!

The Beginnings

Ready for the oven!

Meat Pies!

Ready for Eatin'

Yum!

Eggs & Bread w/ Zayt and Zaatar

Mmmm...

One Comment leave one →
  1. Andrea K permalink
    June 10, 2010 2:53 pm

    When you said you used the wrong recipe… it reminded me of my first time “making” falafel. My mom gave me a ziploc of frozen batter already. All I had to do was defrost, shape into patties and fry. Well when I defrosted, somehow water leaked into the bag, so the batter was mushy. I persevered, made squishy patties…….. and then fried them in OLIVE OIL! I totally ruined it. So my mom had to further idiot-proof her already idiot proof attempt at letting me have falafel. She then gave me ziploc of already frozen patties with a big reminder to never fry using olive oil. LOL

Leave a Reply

